Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 3

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 4

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 5

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 6
Vandenberg Chase and Associates Collection Agency | Complaints, Contact Phone Number




Vandenberg Chase and Associates


887 W Marietta St NW
Atlanta GA 30318
(877) 822-2677
http://www.vcacorp.com/




Additional Known Phone Numbers:
877-822-2677 404-671-9099 404-478-2225



Gigi W. Sandoval8/31/10
I rec'd a message on my home phone from a lady at Vandenberg Chase & Associates saying she needs to talk to me re: a pending lawsuit against me. I googled their number and found out this place is a scam. They threaten people with "lawsuits" and tell them they need to pay otherwise a warrant for their arrest will be issued. Apparently this company purchases oold debts from other CA's and they try to threaten people into paying them.

I know for a FACT that all of my collections have been paid, so there is no way I could owe them. I called the lady back and left a message telling her she doesn't scare me and if this is a legitimate debt, then they need to contact me in writing. So, today, this lady left another v/m for me asking if i could call her back to give her my address. I'm like WTF?! Yeah right! I told her never to call me again and that I reported the company to the FTC, which I did yesterday.

Has anyone dealt with these scum bags before? Does anyone have an address for them so that I can send them a c and d letter?

Thanks!!



MeredithP9/15/10
Not so long time ago, I got a very stern warning on a phone call saying I was in trouble for an old debt that I failed to pay.I asked the caller his name who refused to ID himself. He said" this is from Vanderberg Associates and settle your debt before you lose your properties". That scared me but when I recollected my thoughts I realized I had no more debts since I paid all of them last year.I wasn't able to reason out since the guy slammed the phone.Since then, I never received any note or something and just considered this as bogus claim.



Patrick10/6/10
I got this loan a long time ago and now they tell me itís about time that I paid it off. They are wrong. It is too soon to pay off the loan. These scumbags keep telling me I should pay off loans sooner rather than later. What a scamming company!



kahmal shabazz11/3/10
I am seeking employment as a collector, I recently fax a copy of my resume to mr carter, please allow me to give you more details about my experience. 678-848-8685 or email kahmalshb@gmail.com. Thank you.



For Gigi Sandoval//
Their address is:

887 W Marietta St NW
Suite J-102
Atlanta, GA 30318
My attorney sent them a C&D letter. Haven't heard from them since.




I'm sick of these scumbags11/5/10
I got a call from these people saying I owed money on a credit card for 3 years. I never had such a card. They refused to send me any info. I hung up on them as they were trying to get info out of me. They called back and said I was rude and a low life. SO I hung up on them again and blocked their #. I spoke to a Ms. Australia Fountain and a Mr, Bruce Carter. Bruce was a total jack*** and the other girl talked like she had marbles in her mouth and a 3rd grade education.



I'm sick of these scumbags11/5/10
I got a call from these people saying I owed money on a credit card for 3 years. I never had such a card. They refused to send me any info. I hung up on them as they were trying to get info out of me. They called back and said I was rude and a low life. SO I hung up on them again and blocked their #. I spoke to a Ms. Australia Fountain and a Mr, Bruce Carter. Bruce was a total jack*** and the other girl talked like she had marbles in her mouth and a 3rd grade education.



Disgusted1/18/11
Got a message left from them, with a case number asking me to call them back. The number they left does not work. Years ago I settled some credit card debt with the bank of america (had to, as a prereq to go work for J.P. Morgan), and I guess it has something to do about that. Didnt bother to call them back



USED TO BE COLLECTOR1/26/11
FYI TO ALL OF YOU ON THIS WEBSITE, YOU ARE PROTECTED. U ARE A CONSUMER AND HAVE RIGHTS. PER FDCPA LAWS, THEY CAN THREATEN U WITH A LAW SUIT, THEY HAVE TO SERVE U, IF THEY SAY THEY ARE DOING IT, THEY NEED PROOF. ALSO, THEY CAN NOT TALK TO U ANYWAY THEY LIKE, IF YOU TELL THEM TO CONTACT U VIA WRITING, AND THEY CONTINUE TO CALL ITS A FINE, AND A HEFTY ONE AS WELL. UNFORTUNATELY THEY CAN CALL U ALL DAY LONG AS LONG AS THEY DONT TALK TO OR LEAVE A MESSAGE. IF THEY LEFT ON, THEY CANT CALL YOU FOR 2 MORE DAYS. THEY HAVE RULES TO FOLLOW, EVEN IF THE ORIGINAL DEBT WAS SOLD. IF YOU SETTLED OR PAID OFF, DISPUTE THRU YOUR CREDIT BUREAU, THEY HAVE 30 DAYS TO PRODUCE DOCUMENTS TO PROVE U OWE THE DEBT OR IT COMES OFF YOUR CREDIT BUREAU. 3RD PARTY DEBT COLLECTIONS HAVE NO RIGHTS TO SUE YOU, THEY CAN THREATEN, BUT IF YOU KNOW YOUR LAWS YOU CAN SUE THEM. PEOPLE GET EDUCATED, RESEARCH THE LAWS IN YOUR STATE AND FDCPA ONLINE, THERE IS A WEALTH OF KNOWELDGE TO PROTECT U. EVERYONE HAS DEBT PROBLEM, NO NEED FOR SOMEONE TO BELITLE YOU BECAUSE OF IT.



USED TO BE COLLECTOR1/26/11
ALSO, THEY LEAVE THOSE JACKED UP MESSAGES, THEY CANT BY LAW, THEY ONLY CAN LEAVE THEIR NAME AND INFO TO CALL BACK, YES THEY PUT THAT STUPID COLLECTION MESSAGE IN FRONT OF IT, BUT IT THEY LEAVE A MESSAGE THAT YOU ARE BEING SUED, ETC KEEP YOUR MESSAGES, YOU CAN CONTACT A LAWYER. HARRASSEMENT IS NOT AN FDCPA POLICY, YOU ARE PROTECTED.



keeps happening5/13/11
I have had several calls from this company threatening me with arrest of not only me but my father and father-in-law. They have called me and will not give me any answers as to what debt they are talking about. I have no debt outstanding with either my father or father-in-law. They are also harassing my mother-in-law. These people need to be stopped!



ABADABSOBAD5/13/11
TELL THEM TO HAVE A PREPAID FED-EX PICK UP SENT TO YOU AND THAT YOU WOULD SEND THEM A CHECK.
WRITE A CHECK MARK ON A PIECE OF PAPER AND SEND IT TO THEM. THEY WILL CALL AND YOU CAN
SAY THAT YOU SENT THEM A "CHECK." MAKE THEM WASTE SOME MONEY.



CG5/14/11
Just got off the phone with these clowns as they had harassed me last year and recently started targeting my Dad for the same alleged "debt" that I supposedly owe. And before I tell you how I dealt with them, let me assure you they are a SCAM operation. NEVER give them any personal information and definitely don't ever give them any MONEY. They're a third party collection agency and have no legal rights whatsoever (nor do they have the time or money) to go after you. So, basically, I called them back and I told the guy (who wouldn't give me his name) straight up that I knew they were a SCAM outfit, that they used completely illegal tactics to scare people into paying money they don't owe and that I had worked for a similar company (not true) that used the exact same tactics and if he contacted me or anyone I know ever again about this that I was keeping phone records of the number of times they had called and harrassed me and my relatives and that I would take legal action myself as I knew they were financially liable via several thousand dollar fines for every instance that they did. He got super-defensive so I continued my attack and challenged him to produce some paperwork which he claimed he didn't have to do. I told him that was an outright lie and he knew it as legally any financial collection company has to produce paperwork when requested. He went into some hilarious spiel about how he doesn't have the time to have a secretary draft a special letter for my particular case, blah, blah, blah. I laughed at him and then told him I had also contacted the FTC about them and was informed that there were numerous complaints already about them and that I would be more than happy to get Susan from the FTC on a three-way call and perhaps we could get this resolved. He responded by hanging up. Trust me, they will try and argue with you, yell at you, scare you while you're telling them this but ultimately they know they're frauds and when they get challenged they'll give up and move on to the next target.



Frustrated5/25/11
They keep calling me at work and i am at the point where i want to tell them to stop and am going to! They want me to send them a payment of $108 by june 4th, or they will have to send me a summons. The last time they called the gentalman claimed to be an Agent Gary From Conahooga County Court System and that to avoid the summoms being sent i should try to make the payment. UGH!!! First of all everyone knows that once a summons is in process, no one from the court will call you! DUH! Secondly, there is no Conahooga County anywhere in the US!



Erin6/3/11
Called all hours of the day, left multiple messages a day threatening to sue me, saying I needed my lawyer to contact them.

I finally got so sick and tired of the phone calls I called and they were calling to collect $35.00!!!!

I let them have it!! Trying to sue me for FREAKING $35. CRAZY. It was an oversight, a final payment that was overlooked.

These people have no right to call and harass or threaten people!!



Charles3/2/11
VCA is among one of the most unprofessional collection agencies in Atlanta, GA. They routinely violate the FDCPA, and they use threats and intimidation as thier primary method of collecting.
Their collectors are poorly trained and are grossly underpaid.
They are what is refered to in the industry as a "chop shop".
If you contacted by them, assert your rights persuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.
Demand that they provide proof that you owe what they claim you owe.
Tape all conversations with them and keep good notes of dates, times and nature of conversations, and if you feel the need to seek legal council there are several advocate attorneys in Atlanta who would take on your case pro bono.

Charles Justice



Shirl3/2/11
I got a call from Vanderburg Chase & associates, saying that i have an outstanding account from 2007. Would not tell me where it was from but said that I owe 500.00 then wanted to know how much money I made so they can tell me what I qualify for. First of all, you need to provide me with proof of this debt. Then the little jack @&& had the nerve to say, he felt sorry for me cause I was not releasing that info to him. They are full of crap. If you know your rights, you have the right to receive proof of the debt, the problem is, they can't prove it and by law, if they can't prove it then leave me the heck alone.



They Call Me Bruce3/5/11
These clowns have been calling for a few months now. Since I always screen my calls, they only leave recorded messages. Keep calling and waste your time and money. You will NEVER see a cent from me. MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAA!



Shelley3/5/11
These scumbags called to say that I owed $400 from a payday loan taken out 3 years ago. Not only had I already paid this off, but they had the amount all wrong. They talked like they never made it past the 3rd grade and were so unprofessional I ended up hanging up on them. They threatened me with legal action and when I asked them to send me something in writing they told me it was too late for that so I told them to bring it on and hung up. I have'nt heard from them since. By the way, this phone call came after just hearing a few days before on the evening news that there was a new scam going around of people calling & saying they were a collection agency & were calling to collect money from delinquent payday loans. They said it was especially bad because the callers know all of the personal information including SS#s when they call you.



Stephanie3/18/11
These people are the lowest of low scum bags. They called our house today linking my husband with our son inlaw's sister. Telling us that my husband's lawyer or my husband needed to contact their office within 24 hrs. That my husband was somehow involved in a fraud with her. And their ad says they have ethics!! How about it saying they use any and all unethical practices! They should be investigated, thoroughly! Better not ever hear from them again. I'm calling their office in the morning. The man that called used one name, but when you call back you talk to another man with different name. They a lying SOB's! We are protected by law by these people that use unscrupulous tactics. Maybe their lawyer needs to contact my our lawyer!



Angel7/2/11
Yes, Vandenberg Chase and Associates are scams! They violate THE FAIR DEBT COLLECTION PRACTICES ACT in so many ways. The first impression I got from this company was ignorant and unprofessional. From what I hear this company has a lot of lawsuits againist them. The company has no assets, basically broke hanging on by thread, therefore desperate for money. Please don't be intimidated by these people. These people sent me a letter to settle my debt at 50% after I paid the settlement amount Vandenberg chase & associates are going back on their word and now requesting more money. As far as I am concern my debt is settle. And I do have the settlement letter. It just goes to show how IMPORTANT it is to get everything in writing especially when your dealing with debt collectors.



Upset3/19/11
They are continually calling my father who lives in a different state then I do. I don't know what they are trying to collect but I looked the number up and found out that the are a bunch of phony's. I had to put my dad's number on the do not call registry and I went to their website and left a complaint and told them that I will persue with further actions if they keep calling my father



Katie3/30/11
This company is sooo unprofessional. They called me about a payday online loan from 2007 which i paid off but lost a lot of personal documentation in a flood a couple of years back. The representatives laughed and told me i know i owe this money and need to pay it. They told me they could tell that i applied for he loan online and they can contact my job and get me in trouble for that. I asked them to provide me with documentation that i owed them money and for bank info as to what account i gave the company at the time of the loan in 2007 so i could try to obtain the documentation to them that i had paid the loan off. Both agents refused to believe the loan was paid and if it was they said just prove it by faxing them documention. Well this was over 4 years ago and they said it was my fault for not still having the info. I told them to do what they gotta do and i will provide the info to the judge!!



MICHELLE3/30/11
i received a call from them today. When i talked to the lady "Ms. Clark" she asked if my husband was available and i told her no, but i wanted to know what this call was about. she said that she is with a "law firm" attempting to collect a debt for platinum acceptance. She had put me on Hold and when she came back she asked if my name was Michelle i said yes, then she verified my current address. this was a debt from 2007 she said it was a "pay day loan" i asked if she could provide more info and she did, she verified my husband is in the military and he was in hawaii. gave his past address and everything. when i got off the phone with her she said that it is CRUCIAL that we call back immediately for she is trying to keep this case out of her boss's hands. My husband called back and spoke with her a little bit later then she transferred him to her manager, because he was telling them that he had never heard of platinum acceptance nor did he ever borrow the money, then "Mr. Green" the "manager" stated that it wasnt a pay day loan, he said it was a mastercard that he had opened in may of 2007. he started asking my husband questions and told my husband what his and my social security numbers were and he stated MY past residences while my husband was in hawaii they also verified who his parents were and their phone numbers and addresses..... let me note this, we were not married in 2007, much less associated in 2007, so how did this guy know all of my information?? and when my husband asked why he was telling him it was a credit card and MS CLARK told me it was a payday loan, he started calling me a liar and that no one ever told me it was a pay day loan. then he told my husband we had 30 minutes to make a decision and to pay 1000.00 or else he was taking this issue to his commanding officer. my husband got off the phone with them and we called his mom to see if they had ever contacted her. she said no and wanted their number, when my husband called Mr. Green back and told him he thought it was a scam, Mr. Green started cussing him out and yelling at him demanding payment immediately, My husband threatened him back with taking this to the military lawyers known as JAG because they all of a sudden started refusing to give us the info we were wanting. They said we have until tomorrow to pay or else, and they hung up.

the phone number for VANDENBERG, CHASE & ASSOC WAS: 1866-493-9608 EXT 3031

15 minutes later the phone rang again, it was another company saying there were trying to consolidate a debt for imagine Mastercard the guy wanted me to verify the last 4 of my husbands social... after the experience i had just had with VANDENBERG, CHASE & ASSOC. i told the guy i refused to verify any information, and that this was yet another scam, and i hung up



Will3/31/11
What can I do if i paid these people. Am I screwed or can i take action against them.



Candi//
My husband received a call from VCA asking for me, saying that they were trying to collect on an old pay day loan from 2007. This loan was paid in October of 2008 and I have proof of payment. When I asked how "Ms. Calloway" how VCA received my account she said that Check N Go gave it to her. Check N Go uses another debt collector entirely; I know this because another shady debt collector tried colleting on this paid account and I had to report them for illegal collection practices after confirming with Check N Go that they never used that company for collections. What's really interesting to me is that VCA called my husband. The account that I originally had with Check N Go had NOTHING to do with my husband. The checks I wrote had my name solely on the check and was under my business acount, so VCA getting my husband's information is amazing to me. I have not heard back from these people since I told them I paid in full, have proof and want proof of what they say I owe. DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE ANY MONEY OR INFORMATION. Push them to the wall and make them show you how you owe this money. If they threaten you with legal action, contact a lawyer, do not cower and submit, because more than likely they are shady and trying to make you pay on something you already paid for or don't owe at all.



Call me MEL4/16/11
My aunt told me that these peoplw were contacting her for a bill that I owe .I never had a card that they speak of.



Heather4/19/11
First of all they are scam artists I have been dealing with them off and on for two years now and the secret service, the FTC and the attorney general are involved. They call with there robo caller then when you do speak to someone they say oh you owe money bs well about 6 months ago I got fed up and said so if i owe money fine one sec I have access to the holding firms numbers of many cooperation around the country do to my job one sec and on three way I called PAYDAYYES now when I spoke to Pay day yes ceo On three way mind you they stated I have never had an account with them and that I owe them no money these Vandenburg Chase is not even who they use to collect funds. Now I had The ceo send me a certified letter stating this. Vandenburg Chase hung up and didnt call back for 2 months then started calling again this time they tried your going to jail We have a warrant against you kiss your kids goodbye you fucking slut I mean the works, Now what they dont know is what I do for a living I notified them they was in violation of federal laws for using the language and threat techniques and they also Violated UPL Unauthorized practice of Law and it is a crime I also notified them the 150 plus calls a day are to stop. They keep on I have signed paperwork with the attorney general of mi about this but it will take many more to bring a class action lawsuit against them report them to the ftc and the attorney general in your state it is a crime what they are doing



oh no6/14/11
They keep calling, and I don't answer. Will they ever just give up?



Hmmmmmmm.....4/21/11
Robo calling is illegal in my state, and that is the only kind of message I am getting from these people. They are also contacting my former husband, a friend, and my sister who just changed her number, and somehow they still got it. They don't even identify the "debt", or how much is owed, only that it is a VERY serious matter, and a file number, and that my attorney should contact them immediately, or that I can press "1" and be connected immediately.

Since I am a victim of identity theft, this has happened to me many times. I pull my credit report every three to six months, and I know what is on there. This company is not on there. If you are in doubt about a "debt", pull your credit reports from all three bureaus. If it is not there, then you do not have a problem. If there is a debt there listed under VCA, and it is not yours, then dispute it with the credit agencies, and if you keep getting harrassed, file a complaint with the BBB, and the Attorney General's office.



angry 6/21/11
I received several robo calls over the past week from this place. I called them and demanded for them to tell me what the issue was. They said it was a pay day loan. I have never taken out a payday loan. When I told them that this was a scam they told me to call my lawyer and hung up. Immediately after I checked my credit report and there were no accounts in poor standing. I hope they get shut down.



Seriously Concerned4/29/11
Who do I contact if I made a payment to these people??????? They called me yesturday and said I owed for a payday loan and my dumb ass paid them.....Then I checked my credit report and it didnt say anything about a payday loan!!!!! What do I do?????



Steve4/29/11
I received a call saying they were going to serve me with a summons at my work and I better call them. I called them back and asked them what creditor they were collecting for. After they told me I said by law they were supposed to send me a letter explaining the debt and I have 30 days to respond. I heard the lady say to someone " o shit this guy knows the law" I am currently waiting for my letter. LOL

Just a quick note to seriously concerned. Mine was also a pay day loan and it's not on my credit report either. Vandenberg and chase buy up this debt and just try to scare you into paying they are not interested in following the law.



Concerned5/3/11
Should I give them my current address if they are calling me and I am wanting proof? I am afraid to do so because what if they start bugging me??



Susie5/4/11
Concerned, why not get a p.o. box? Doesn't cost much, I think $30 for 6 months.



Susie5/4/11
I've been getting recorded phone messages from this outfit looking for someone whose last name is the same as mine, but their first name/middle initial is different. A simple reverse phone search would show that the name associated with my phone number is NOT who they're looking for. In fact I've been getting calls from debt collectors for years looking for those with the same last name but different first names. I gave up sending cease & desist letters to these nincompoops because the cycle starts over each year with a different name. One of these days I just might change my phone number.



oh no5/6/11
Has any of this stuff actually worked? Has any one had legal papers served on them?



Patrick7/15/11
I have been called by these idiots three times. The first time they said I owed a debt and I needed to contact them. I contatced them and they said I needed to pay them so much on this date. I explained to them that I could not pay them on that date, I only get paid on certain dates. She stated to me oh well. I then said work with me, she said you owe the debt and no. I hung up after the swearing on there part started. The second time they called me at work and said if I don't pay the debt they are going to sue me. I told them do not call me at work, but they still tried to talk to me about the debt. I hung up again. Today, they leave a voice mail stating that they need to talk to me because my SSN and E-mail may have been compermized. The number they said I needed to call was 1-866-493-9608 ext 3027. I guess they changed it from the last person which was ext 3031.



CHARLES JONES 7/13/11
GET READY FOR THIS, I WAS AN EMPLOYEE HERE. I HAVE BEEN DOING COLLECTION FOR 13 YRS STAY TUNED......



Irrittated7/13/11
They called me about a payday loan from Payday Loan Yes. Asked me to verify the last 4 digits of my SSN but that is where it stopped. I told them that I wasn't paying anything that Payday Loan Yes is illegal in my state and that my state department of banking and attorney general's office is investigating them. I further told them I was advised not to talk with anyone until I was sent proof of the debt. I had just talked to Payday Loan Yes and they refused to send anything to me via mail.
I told the person that if they would like to talk with my state bank director or attorney general in regards to this matter that I would be happy to give them their phone numbers as they are already familar with this. All of which is true as I have letters from both offices and I have sent all documents pertaining to any business with Payday Loan Yes to my state bank director.
Hopefully, I won't hear from them for awhile. I didn't even give the person a chance to talk much I just pretty much told them like it is and left it at that.



Smarter_Than_Those_Morons7/9/11
I've received a few calls from these clueless idiots. A "Paul Houston" called my place of employment and told the secretary that I "had a case pending" and that this was most likely the first I'd heard about it so he would be nice and not send the police down to pick me up if I called him back within the hour. Well, I was on vacation when this call came in, so needless to say I didn't call him back within the hour.

Anyhow, I called him today. I asked him what the "case" was in regards to. He said some kind of "Payday Loan Yes"? I said, "Payday Loan NO". He was too dull to get the sarcasm. He repeated, "Yes"...not "No"...lol. I haven't applied for any payday loans. I told him I would need something in writing before I sent anyone any money. He asked me to hold. He comes back on the phone and cals me by the wrond name. He asks, is "****" the last 4 of your SSN"? I asked, "did you send me anything in writing?" He says he can't until he verifies the last four of my social. I tell him that once he sends me written proof that I owe any debt that I'll verify anything he needs. He then asks for my B-Day. I tell him he sure as hell is uniformed for a guy who loaned me money. He siad his "legal office" wasn't the issuer of the loan, but were instead working on behalf of the company who was. I then say, "Well, it looks like you guys need to contact them in order to get more of my information, huh? Or do you suppose that they loan people money without having their info?" He got really flustered with that. He then asks for my address. I ask him, "You mean you don't even have that?" Your "legal office" sucks, boy!" (He got really pissed then and said he was african-american and "boy" was insulting) I asked him how was I supposed to know? I only hear a voice. He then said..."Ok, I know where this is going! I'll call who I need to call and I can only say good luck to you! You'll need it!" (Or something along those lines..I was laughing too hard to hear it all) He then hung up.

Don't give these scumbags any money. Even if you DO owe a debt, don't pay this company. Settle it with the original company if at all possible. If not, contact some legal help (most cities have lawyers that work pro bono for unemployed, underemployed, or people who just can't afford a lawyer etc. etc. and they would be happy to assist you and give you advice as to what your options may be)



Submit A Review For Vandenberg Chase and Associates
Your Name


Other Collection Agencies:
ABSOLUTE RESOLUTIONS CORPORATION | Nationwide Recovery Service Inc | MID America Credit Bureau Llc | Financial Recovery Services Inc | Accelerated Revenue Inc | Receivable Management Services Corp | Collection Bureau of The Hudson Valley Inc | National Action Financial Services Inc | AEGIS Receivables Management Inc | Riscuity | Miracle Financial Inc | Professional Judgment Recovery Solutions Llc | Orlando Rental Properties Corp | Gmac Mortgage Llc | Symmetry Management Corp |

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Debt Collectors | Debt Attorneys