Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 3

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 4

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 5

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 6
Richard J. Boudreau & Associates, LLC Collection Agency | Complaints, Contact Phone Number




Richard J. Boudreau & Associates, LLC


50-55 Tower Office Park
Woburn MA 1801
866-890-1644
http://rjba.com/






Ricardo R. Valdez9/3/10
My wife has been hounded by the unprofessional people that work for this "attorney firm." All they are is a collection agency that hides behind the "scary" name of an attorney, which in some states is being found to be illegal, false and even deceptive to say the least.

I've successfully dealt with such low life collector tactics with large "firms" and agencies before, and am now getting ready to tackle these morons.

I prepared the cease and desist letter for my wife, and will be sending it out via certified mail along with an order for no contact. I hope that they violate the law and continue calling her, we could use the extra money. lol

Rule One: NEVER work with a collection agency. There is NO law that says you need to, nor do you even need to talk with one when they call. Give them NO information about you whatsoever. Stop 'em in their tracks...I do!

You can work with the original creditor IF you truly do owe a debt, which is usually much much lower than what they are claiming you owe. If enough people would understand how to deal with these low lifes, then collection agencies and the morons they employ would be a thing of the past. They don't deserve to exist. WORK with the original creditor only, no exceptions!



Meredith C.P.9/15/10
Believe it or not, I always get into an argument every time a staff from this firm calls me up.First, they're generally rude regardless of whoever the employee was.Second, they always call even late at night. Third, they use legal terms and drop names as if they're a government agency. My two cents worth, stop entertaining their senseless call which would ruin your day especially after threatening you with lawsuits from attorneys that are even unheard of.Tell them that you would file a complaint against them and they would stop in their tracks.This is one bad company to deal with.



vicki s11/6/10
ALL of their staff are the definition of RUDE & UNPROFESSIONAL. They need to be put out of business. Even up to the supervisor, had nerve to get loud and say don't tell them how to do their job. and they'll continue w/ the calls.



lmao12/10/10
Really-lets see-i think only low lifes dont pay there bills-its called the name of the game-i agree they shouldnt be rude but come on-pay your bills and this wont happen!



Maxyz312/22/10
I have been recieving calls to my home phone from your Company Richard J. Boudreau & Associates LLC every day for weeks looking for someone your collection rep Claimed gave you my number. I spoke with your rep this morning and I was not impressed at his demener he was RUDE and Deceptive! This is A LAW FIRM?
I went on to check out your Company on the BBB... WOW 55+ complaints against your Agency!!
You have the nerve to call people "low lifes that don't pay their bills" !!
I think you fall in a worse catergory... Your company borders on A " 93A, UNFAIR AND DECEPTIVE TRADE PRACTICE"!!



Hillery12/22/10
IF IT WERE NOT FOR US "DEADBEATS" YOUR COMPANY WOULD NOT SURVIVE.. THE DEADBEATS ARE KEEPING YOU IN BUSINESS AREN'T THEY!



wowzerz1/23/11
LOL WOW SOME OF YOU GUYS SOUND LIKE IDIOTS. "LMAO" IS THE ONLY ONE WHO HAS A POINT. HOW ABOUT PAY UOR BILLS AND AVOID THE SITUATION ALL TOGETHER. FIRST OF ONCE THE DEBT GETS TO THIS POINT WHERE ITS IN A COLLECTION AGANECY OR LAW FIRM ITS TOO LATE TO WORK WITH THE ORIGINAL CREDITOR BECAUSE ITS NOT WITH THEM ANYMORE MORE. THE ORIGINAL CREDITOR (EX A BANK, BEST BUY, ALL OTHER CREDIT CARDS ETC) SELLS THE DEBT AFTER THEY CHARGE IT OFF AFTER A PERIOD OF NO PAY SO AFTER THAT YOU HAVE TO DEAL WITH WHOEVER OWNS THE DEBT OR WHOEVER WAS HIRED TO COLLECT IT. A LOT OF PEOPLE KEEP HATING ON COMPANIES LIKE THIS BUT THEY ACTUALLY TRY TO SAVE PEOPLE A LOT OF MONEY AND PREVENT PEOPLE FROM GETTING SUED. I KNOW FROM EXPIERENCE. ITS NOT THEIR FAULTS DEBTORS DONT PAY THEIR BILLS. DEBTORS PUT THEMSELVES IN THIS POSITION.



Charles2/27/11
If you are from OHIO, send them this letter (If you are not from Ohio, you may have to look up case law in your state for the complete payment history - GOOGLE Debt Collection Payment History Case Law [YOUR STATE]):

Re: RJB Reference No.: XXXXXXX
Account No.: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

To Whom It May Concern:

This letter is being sent to you in response to a letter that I received from your firm on (DATE). This is the first written communication that I have received. Please be advised that this is not a refusal to pay, but a notice sent pursuant to the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act, 15 USC 1692g Sec. 809 (b) that your claim is disputed and validation is requested.

This is NOT a request for verification or proof of my mailing address, but a request for VALIDATION made pursuant to the above named Title and Section. I respectfully request that your offices provide me with competent evidence that I have any legal obligation to pay you. Following is a list of items that I will require you to provide for debt validation:

•What the money you say I owe is for.
•Explain and show me how you calculated what you say I owe.
•Provide me with copies of any papers that show I agreed to pay what you say I owe.
•Identify the original creditor.
•Prove the Statute of Limitations has not expired on this account.
•Show me that you are licensed to collect in my state.
•Provide me with your license numbers and Registered Agent.
•Proof that the collection company owns the debt/or has been assigned the debt. (i.e. You are legally entitled to collect this particular debt from me.) This is basic contract law.
•Complete payment history, starting with the original creditor. (I need to have proof of my payment history with original Creditor, what the amount of the debt was when the creditor assigned the debt to your company, and what fees/interest has been tacked on to this debt and how you/they determined these fees.) This requirement was established by the case Great Seneca Fin. v. Felty, 170 Ohio App.3d 737, 2006-Ohio-6618, 869 N.E.2d 30 and further upheld by Capital Fin. Credit, L.L.C. v. Mays, 1st Dist. No. 09-CV-19312, 2010-Ohio-4423.
•Copy of the original signed loan agreement or credit card application. (My contract with the original creditor establishing the debt between us.) This is also basic contract law.

If your offices are able to provide the proper documentation as requested in the following Declaration, I will require at least 30 days from receipt of the documentation for the purpose of investigating this information and during such time all collection activity must cease and desist.

Also during this validation period, if any action is taken which could be considered detrimental to any of my credit reports, I will consult with my legal counsel for suit. This includes any listing any information to a credit reporting repository that could be inaccurate or invalidated or verifying an account as accurate when in fact there is no provided proof that it is. If your offices fail to respond to this validation request within 30 days from the date of your receipt, all references to this account must be deleted and completely removed from my credit file and a copy of such deletion request shall be sent to me immediately.

I would also like to request, in writing, that no telephone contact be made by your offices to my home or to my place of employment. If your offices attempt telephone communication with me, including but not limited to computer generated calls and calls or correspondence sent to or with any third parties, it will be considered harassment and I will have no choice but to file suit. All future communications with me MUST be done in writing and sent to the address noted in this letter by USPS.

Best Regards,



You're All Scumbags3/3/11
Quit whining and pay your bills, morons, or don't incur the debt in the first place. It's very simple - live up to your obligations, pay your bills, and people won't consider you scumbags (at least economically). Case in point, Ricardo's statement, "I hope that they violate the law and continue calling her, we could use the extra money. lol" Makes sense... for a scumbag.

You're all good people though, right? And all those people that work at the agency other collection agencies are just mean, right? Meanies! hahahaha.

Again, live up to the obligations you made and pay your bills, ass clowns.



Don't be mean3/3/11
You don't have any way of knowing the circumstances that a person is in. Maybe they lost their job and can't find a new one, maybe a spouse or child was diagnosed with a serious illness and they now have major medical bills on top of these. You have no idea what caused a person to stop paying their bills. There are plenty of people out there who are ready to shirk any debt they can, but there are others who want and have tried to do the right thing.

I got a call from these people for my husband, when I said he wasn't available the guy said, and I quote, "I have his work number, I'll call him there." as I was beginning to tell the man that he wasn't at work he hung up on me. When I called back to explain that he was here, he just wasn't available and not to call him at work again, he hung up on me again. If he won't talk to me, he's not getting anywhere with this. My husband works all night, and sleeps all day to provide for our family as best he can. Putting his job in jeapordy is not the way to get repayment for a debt that we don't know anything about. I don't even know what debt it is they are trying to collect on, or if it's legitimate.

And for the record, we've had more than one of our medical bills sent to collections in error. And of course it falls on me to fix it. The debt collector says it's not his responsibility to veryify my debt, and the medical billing office says that there's nothing they can do. They can see the mistake, but it's already been sent to a collector. That's rediculous.



woohooo3/4/11
FUCKING SCUMBAGS PAY UR BILLS LIKE UR SUPPOSED TOO AND THEN U WONT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT IT. THE DEBTORS ARE THE REASONG THESE LAW FIRMS ARE CALLING



To All!!3/8/11
Woohooo, your all scumbags,wowzerz,lmao, who are you to judge? You dont know the storie behind every ones life so butt out. Your not near as bad as you think you are. Probly work for the debt collectors. They are rated F on the BBB web site. Thats about all I need to know about this company. Proof in the puddin!!! Good luck to all who have to deal with people like this.



RUTH PEGUERO4/16/11
Ruth Y Peguero
17 shandon rd
Dorchester ma 02124
Day: (617)406-7915 Evening: (617)406-7915

OBJECTIVE:
To seek and explore different opportunities and experiences as CCS offers internal positions that allow growth from within a company which is a major reason for my extended employment. I hope to be able to use my customer service experience as well as my general office skills to grow internally.

BUSINESS
TRANINING
1/01-09/01: YMCA Training, Inc. Boston, MA
Training consisted of a hands-on computerized office skills program that provides training in computer software applications, data entry, reception, and general office procedures, as well as an introduction to E-mail and to the Internet.

Office Simulation Experience- Customer Service Representative (Tallidata):
Process invoices and voucher checks. Input customer information into Microsoft Applications.

SKILLS
¡ñ Microsoft Applications ¡ñ Data Entry
¡ñ Receptionist experience ¡ñ Computer literate
¡ñ Customer Service excellence ¡ñ Bilingual: English and Spanish

WORK
EXPERIENCE
05/2004 ¨C 11/2007 CCS Companies Newton, MA
Customer Service Representative
¡¤ Knowledge of and adherence to all state and federal collection laws (appropriate training provided by the company).
¡¤ Servicing inbound and outbound calls professionally and knowledgeably, following appropriate scripts and guidelines.
¡¤ Negotiate payment plans and settlements with customers based upon client parameters

10/2009-05/2010 CORP CHEFF Boston, MA
Customer Service Representative :
¡¤ Provided customer service.
¡¤ Operate computerized cash register, and performed cash reconciliation.
¡¤ Arranged merchandise in various departments and updates in terms of stock management.


11/2010-12-2010
MYRON GREEN CORP Boston, MA
Cashier/Sales Associate:
¡¤ Provided customer service.
¡¤ Operate computerized cash register, and performed cash reconciliation.
¡¤ Arranged merchandise in various departments and updates in terms of stock management.



6/97-7/98 Stop& Shop Boston, MA
Cashier:
¡¤ Provided customer service.
¡¤ Operated computerized cash register and processed cash and credit card sales.
¡¤ Responded to inquiries concerning sale items. Performed cash reconciliation.

6/99-1/00 Sabarro Pizza Boston, MA
Cashier:
¡¤ Processed customer orders, provided customer service.
¡¤ Operated computerized cash register, and reconciled cash transactions.

EDUCATION
9/97-6/01 Madison Park Technical Vocational High School Boston, MA
¡¤ High School Diploma



Submit A Review For Richard J. Boudreau & Associates, LLC
Your Name


Other Collection Agencies:
C. B. Accounts Inc | Greentree & Associates Inc | Allianceone Ltd Corporation | 9-1-19 Company | Associated Credit Services Inc | Commercial Recovery Inc | Allied National Inc | Grimley Financial Corporation | FCC Finance Llc | Berks Credit & Collections Inc | Aegis Financial Group Inc | Brown Howard and Jill | RCI & Associates Inc | Credit Bureau of Panama City Ltd | Western Mass Credit Corp |

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Debt Collectors | Debt Attorneys