Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 3

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 4

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 5

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 6
Northland Group Inc. Collection Agency | Complaints, Contact Phone Number




Northland Group Inc.


7831 Glenroy Road, Suite 250
Edina MN 55439
800-800-8191
http://www.northlandgroup.com/




Additional Known Phone Numbers:
952-831-4005



Patricia C. Prewitt8/28/10
I received a letter in the mail from Northland Group Inc. to settle an account. As I was about to pay this so called debt, I realized that I did not have in account with the previous creditor listed. So I called Northland Group Inc. and the customer service rep I spoke with could not give me any detail about the account. He did tell me that it was originally opened in 1989 and closed in 1994. When I told him that I was just coming home from college in 1989, he says "that what it is, it's for a student loan." He did not know what to say when I told him that I did not have a student loan. The only time I had a student loan was 1995, which has been paid off.

So I went on the Internet to pull up their website, and the complaint board from Complaints.com came up. I was amazed.

Come to find out, this was for a charge card that I had with Citibank. I only had the charge card for 1 year, and when the account was closed, I only owed $575. Citibank had written off the debt almost 10 years ago. Now Northland is trying to collect on it. Please do not fall for their schemes.



Steven Vicory12/30/10
I received my first contact from Northland FInancial several months ago. It showed a balance of $393.97>


This letter also stated I could contact them if I wished to dispute the claim. As I did not recall this debt, I wanted to check a bit. I googled the company name and saw several complaints about fraudulant debt collection practices.



I called them 4 times to dispute their claim, the first 3 times, upon 'transfering me to a supervisor', I got transferred to a dead line. In my mind at this time they are either frauds or incompetent. Upon receiving another letter, i called a 4th time. This time I did get transferred to a nice lady who did try to say she only had limited information about my old account but that it was several years old. SHe suggested I check freecreditreport.com or some other source OR to call HSBC directly. I did pull up a freecredit report score I had from last year and I had NO HSBC debtwith this account number.






Greg Scott1/8/11
I have been checking my credit report regualary for the past 6 months. I noticed that this "Northland Group" had been pulling my credit for the past 2 months and was the FIRST new inquiriy on my report for 2011. I googled Northland Group and got a phone number. When I called them, they said they had 2 accounts totaling $12,177 for 2 credit cards that are NOT even listed anywhere on my 3 credit reports. One of the accounts was closed in 2000. This is almost 11 years ago. The representative also told me that "people have the right to pull your credit report for good reason" to which I told him, "and I have a right to know who is pulling my credit report and why".

This company is completely out of control.



donny5/18/11
out of the blue, i get a call on my cell, from northland. to settle a 14k debt for 2500. just a number i threw out there and they say 25001st and then some payments 6 or so for 280. after reading all these blogs i'm not sending them anything. they say it's a citicard debt, which i do have but this company sounds like a scam?



Jon5/23/11
I received a letter from Northland saying that I owe $14,000. I have no debts at all and there are no delinquencies on my credit report. I called them and they asked for my SSN and DOB. Of course I didn't give this information to these scamsters, and so the woman who answered said she "Couldn't help me." I guess they figure that if they send out enough letters demanding money that someone will pay them.



Jim Spowart3/3/11
This bunch of bottom feeders have begun harassing my wife in regard to a supposed non-payment of a J C Penney account. This occured due to our relocation and a bill not catching up with us until it became overdue. We immediately contacted Penney's and paid the bill plus an overdue charge. However; the account somehow wound up in Northland's possession in spite of Penney's assurance it would show the account as paid. Now we are receiving nuisance calls from Northland with them seemingly unable or unwilling to contact Penneys to resolve this issue.



T. PATTERSON3/11/11
omg, like the kids say nowadays. i to have been har-ass by this company. im so glad that i that i checked this website for this horrible company. i hope one of our news worthy shows investiagates these modernday armed robbers and report to the community, like date line nbc or 20/20. thanks everyone for your input.



Josh P.3/19/11
I had a bank card balance of $300 from 4 years ago, now northland group is trying to collect over $1000 from me and when I called to talk to them about it the wo zn an hung up on me because she said I dont know what im talking about. Over 3x the amount owed, thats crrraaaaazzzzyyyyyy!!!



Yvette3/24/11
I got a call today regarding an account from 2006 which I know is on my credit report already I explained that I have not had steady work since then and am currently unemployed. The agent was insistant that I give them a payment of $5 and wanted my bank account information when I refused he got angry and persisted I
told him that I was not going to give him the info again and hung up.



Debbie3/25/11
This company showed up on my credit report twice. They input it on their name and again under the "original" creditors name but both with their addresses. They violate the FTC laws by calling numberous times a day and by double pentalizing you on your credit report. I have no trust in them and would never provide them with your checking account info.



Alven3/30/11
3/29/11 I reiceved a letter thata stated.Your past due account balance:$684.82
Your settlement offer:$342.42

Palisades Collection,the creditor of your account has assigned the above referenced account to NORTHLAND GROUP,INC for collection.In view of the tax season ,our client is willing to reduce your balance by offering you a settlement. We are NOT OBLIGATED TO RENEW THIS OFFER.Upon receipt and clearance of $342.42,your account will be satisfied and closed and a settlement letter will be issued.Notify this office within 30 days after reiceving this notice that you dispute,this office will obtain verification of the debt or obtain a copy of a judgment and mail you a copy of such judgment or verification. I called the Client AT&t wireless that had send me to collection they checked my past history their was no account in collection,So I new not to contact NORTHLAND GROUP INC,I also checked the web and found al of the GREAT INFORMATION regarding these company. THANKS FOR POSTING YOUR SITUATIONS.. ALSO THANK YOU AT&T WIRELESS GREAT CUSTUMOR SUPPORT.



Alven3/30/11
3/29/11 I reiceved a letter that stated.Your past due account balance:$684.82
Your settlement offer:$342.42

Palisades Collection,the creditor of your account has assigned the above referenced account to NORTHLAND GROUP,INC for collection.In view of the tax season ,our client is willing to reduce your balance by offering you a settlement. We are NOT OBLIGATED TO RENEW THIS OFFER.Upon receipt and clearance of $342.42,your account will be satisfied and closed and a settlement letter will be issued.Notify this office within 30 days after reiceving this notice that you dispute,this office will obtain verification of the debt or obtain a copy of a judgment and mail you a copy of such judgment or verification. I called the Client AT&t wireless that had send me to collection they checked my past history their was no account in collection,So I new not to contact NORTHLAND GROUP INC,I also checked the web and found al of the GREAT INFORMATION regarding these company. THANKS FOR POSTING YOUR SITUATIONS.. ALSO THANK YOU AT&T WIRELESS GREAT CUSTUMOR SUPPORT.



Jim4/8/11
Northland Group 800-942-1572 just started calling me this week and leaving messages that have nothing to do with debt. They do not identify themselves and just say " I am calling to confirm our appointment today". That can't be legal!



Viviana4/17/11
Northland group is always sending me letters offering me settlements. Should i take the offer?



Rutini4/19/11
Don't fall for their schemes. I've gotten a letter from them saying I'm in debt to a store that closed down when I was 14. Long before I got my first debit/credit card. Complete bull!



Avie6/29/11
I also got a letter from them and when I called they couldn't give me any specifics as to where the debt came from. The said that Santa Barbara Bank and Trust had hired them to collect from me on my 2007 taxes. I thought it was strange since I had never even been to a Santa Barbara Bank and Trust ( I was living in San Francisco in 07 and now I'm in Colorado). So told the man with the Indian accent at Northland Group that I want to contest and I accused them of fraud. He said they won't be contacting me again because I contested and now it is up to the bank in Santa Barbara to get their money from me. When I called the SB bank, the guy said they have never hired Northland Group and that they are would never do such a thing. So it sounds like Northland Group attaches themselves to reputable financial institutions in hopes of getting paid. It's totally bogus. What scares me is that they have my social security number and address. Or at least the have the last four digits. I hope someone steps in and does something about this Northland Group cause it totally ruined my day.



Jill Hendrickson2/8/12
Mu husband received a letter from Northland group in reference to a debt he never had. I have disputed this debt in writing and will keep you updated on what happens. This supposed debt is not even on his credit report. These people are in for a very rude awakening. I work in law enforcement and know several attorneys. I have more time than money. I will harass them with more mail, calls etc.. than they want.



Sara N2/14/12
I have a $2000 debt to B of A from when i was 18 and maxed out my first credit card. This Northland group is offering to settle my debt for $1000 for 3 payments over a period of 3months. I was JUST about to write. A check thinking this would greatly affect my Poor credit score, until I googled the company name. THANK GOD I CHECKED!!! After reading all these complaints, I cannot believe these people are still getting away with illegaly trying to collect $ from innocent people tryin to fix their credit!!! I cant even inagine the people who wrote a check not having access to internet to check this company out!!



Submit A Review For Northland Group Inc.
Your Name


Other Collection Agencies:
Ozark Capital Corporation | Duvera Billing Services Llc | Morgan & Associates Pc | National Recovery Solutions Llc | Focus Receivables Management | FFCC Columbus Inc | Culture Connection Inc | Stewart & Associates Pc | Oxford Collection Agency Inc | Lex & Associates Corp | Rockford Mercantile Agency Inc | Revenue Assurance Partners Llc | Harvard Collection Services | Copace Collections North America Inc | Debt Recovery Solutions Llc |

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Debt Collectors | Debt Attorneys