Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 3

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 4

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 5

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 6
Nelson, Watson & Associates, LLC Collection Agency | Complaints, Contact Phone Number




Nelson, Watson & Associates, LLC


P.O Box 1299
Haverhill MA 1831
800-388-1190
http://www.nelsonwatson.com/






Mary L. Rodriguez8/25/10
I received a letter from the law firm of Nelson Watson & Associates (800) 764-1320 on 1-10-09 stating they are representing Resurgent Capital Services, in trying to collect a debt. The current creditor is PYOD LLC which purchased the debt from Citibank. On 1-12-09 I called them to find out who the original debtor was, I was hit with a road block.

At this time I was talking to a woman named Rebbecca. She asked for my SSN in which I only gave them the last four digits of. The numbers did not match the numbers they had. I questioned this and told them I wasnt going to pursue this matter any longer. She called me back and told me who was the original debtor was. I told her that I had a zero balance with them and she said that I had to prove that.

On 1-14-09, I called them and talked to a woman named Nicole and told them that I reseached the debt and found out that the funds that they wanted were discharged in a bankruptcy 8-31-06. Where one of the problems laid was I encountered more debt then I had listed on my bankruptcy forms, and feeling that the additional debt I was responsible for, I paid that portion off. I faxed to Nicole 13 pages of documents showing what has happened and that the debt was discharged in Bankruptcy court on 8-31-06. I called her back to see if she got everything and she said that it will be written off the books.

On 1-15-09 I called Nelson, Watson & Associates to ask to talk to Nicole, for a letter stating a zero balance. I was told that they were not handling my case anymore, and would not let me talk to Nicole. They said to talk to Resurgent Capital Services. I asked for the phone number but was denied telling me to call the information number for it. I asked what city and state they were in and they told me to look it up on google. There were several cities that the company was in, I called one but did not have any information about my account. The man gave me another city and found out that they had my information.

I called (888) 665-0374 talked to a woman named Sonya and asked if my debt has been wiped clean. She read a statement that I had to dispute my debt and gave me a fax number (866) 467-0960 to send the information that I disputed and proof that I dont owe the debt. I asked who the current creditor was and she said PYOD LLC. I asked for a phone number and was denied. What a run around I was given. I went onto to google for the number and found out that all the companies were owned by the Sherman Companies. Surprise!!!! I then found out about ripoff report and I decided to let other people know what happened to me. This is just the beginning and I will keep the public informed



Meredith P9/15/10
All the world's a stage and I'm sure this company is playing its role well in harassing ordinary folk like me.I once acquired a loan for a dental plan since root canal is expensive.After all the pain from treatment, here comes Nelson, Watson and Associates telling me I have a loan worth $3000. I was surprised since I didn't owe that much money to anyone at all. Just less than a thousand I think.Point is, they kept pestering me with calls and threatened me a lot.I told them I filed a report against them with FTC and they stopped.Ha!What a fraud.



Sandra, TN5/19/11
I have been receiving phone call after phone call. I actually answered a call while in class (I am a substitute teacher) and told them I was in class and couldn't talk - he as much as called me a liar saying if I was in school I wouldn't have answered my phone. I admit I owe Capital One $500.00, I've never denied it, but I am on disability and am able to work a little each month. I spoke with a Mr. Elbert Feliz and he agreed to a $50 payment now and $450.00 in a couple of weeks. I gave them the routing number and account number, he didn't bother to write it down apparently and the initial $50 never left my account. I told them again today that I would give them $200 today and $300 next month to pay this off and he gave me over to a manager - Mark Patterson. Mr. Patterson was extremely rude and would not go any lower than $796.00. I explained my predicament, but it was not good enough. I told him I had made a deal with his associate, and he said it never happened. These people are ruthless, rude and unwilling to help. Even good people have problems and I really want to get this corrected.



Alice, MA4/13/11
Nelson, Watson & Associates, LLC is a great company they helped me clear my debt by working with me and really showing that they care and want to really help me resolve this issue. I talked to a gentleman by the name of Ryan. He helped me get on a PP (payment plan)Now my debt is cleared! And I am fianally debt free!!!! Thank you Nelson Watson & Asso.!!!! And Thank you RYAN!!!!



Rick MA4/23/11
Sorry Alice this company is not good. They called me in December and flat out harassed me, my wife and my parents. They are very rude people. They called me as I was watching my house burn down in a devasting electrical fire 2 days before Christmas and when I told them I couldn't talk because of what was going on they laughed and said that's a good excuse. They are absolute scum everyone that works there from top to bottom. Even when I offered to send them the whole amount by check that wasn't good enough they harassed me to wire it. I have also complained about this company to every place that would take a complaint. To be honest with my dealings with those people I wouldn't be shocked if you work for them and put that up.



Alex MA4/27/11
Ladies and gentleman alice is right nwa is great,they have to follow guidelines that the creditors give them while still trying to help consumers like ourselves. the fact of the matter is the reason they have the acct is because you didnt pay your bill and per the contract that you agreed too your full balance is due... its all in the small print when you agree to the terms of a credit card loan ect... and rick what about the 6 months prev to the fire (thats horrible that happened) I was skeptical when i received a call from them but they were gracious and helped me, you just need to keep in touch and not avoid your problems



no more stupidity5/5/11
Alex MA, spoksman for the NW& A. stop making fun of people "you just need to keep in touch and not avoid your problems " stupido. even in here trying to deceive people. Bank owespeople trillions of dollars. stop harrassing people with pennies collection calls, banks need to pay back the money they stole from hard working people.



JEN CA, 7/27/11
I THINK ITS SIMPLY THAT PEOPLE AREN'T EDUCATED IN THE FIELD OF COLLECTIONS. THERE ARE AGENCIES THAT BREAK THE LAW AND THERE ARE THOSE THAT FOLLOW. YOU JUST HAVE TO DISTINGUISH THEM FROM EACH OTHER. IF YOU GET A COLLECTION CALL, AND YOU FEEL YOU DONT OWE IT OR IT COULD BE FRAUD, SIMPLY REQUEST THE COLLECTION AGENCY TO PROVIDE YOU WITH PROOF OF THE DEBT, VALIDATING ITS YOURS, AND PROCEED FROM THERE.



Submit A Review For Nelson, Watson & Associates, LLC
Your Name


Other Collection Agencies:
Asset Management Outsourcing Recoveries Inc | Corporate Debtication Inc | Benchmark Recovery Group Llc | Receivable Management Services Corp | Bay Area Credit Service Llc | Williams Cohen & Gray Inc | First Integral Recovery Llc | National Recovery Solutions Llc | Rawlings Financial Services Inc | USA Collection Services Inc | Muoio Eugene M & Stacey L | C & C Recovery Llc | International Collection Services Inc | Valentine & Kebartas Inc | Roach Lawrence J |

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Debt Collectors | Debt Attorneys