Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 3

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 4

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 5

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 6
Dominion Law Associates Collection Agency | Complaints, Contact Phone Number




Dominion Law Associates


222 Central Park Ave
Virginia Beach VA 23462
(757) 446-7540
http://dominionpay.com/






Lucy D. Darnell8/25/10
Back in 2005 and 2006 my husband and I came upon some very hard financial times. It has taken us several years, but, we slowly are re establishing our credit by paying off all of our debts.

Two of those debts were Capital One. The Law Firm representing them is Dominion Law Associates. I have never in my life been treating so poorly in my life.

They had threatened to garnish my pay. They made my life miserable with phone calls at work and home. The even harrassed my employer. I finally came to a payment agreement with them where they would deduct $500 per mo from my account until the debt was settled. I had even overpaid the account and the sent me a refund check. The second account which was much smaller was also set up to be paid in this manner.

I received and returned the Customer Authorization Form as requested. Two months went by with no deductions. I had received one call from them. I returned the call two times. I was left on hold for over 25 minutes before I finally hung up both times.

Today, I am home sick from work and my bank calls to tell me that all of my accounts are frozen to settle this debt. After speaking with someone there with no success, I was able to locate my copy of the agreement.

I have faxed this to them three times before anyone would even respond.

Their response?? Basically, too bad, so sad.

I have done everything as requested and they still resort to underhanded unethical tactics to collect a debt.

At this point of our economy and thanks to Dominion. I will not be able to make my mortgage payment this month.

All because they misplaced their agreement and will not honor my copy.

Is this what collection has come to???



Meredith P9/14/10
I had some disturbing experience with the services of this law firm. I incurred some debts due to my mother's sickness and we needed money for her cystic fibrosis. Healthcare is expensive and I maxed all my cards so I was in deep debt last 2008.I tried to negotiate with them very politely so I can reach a settlement but they didn't stop until my employer was harassed.I was so embarrassed at my workplace and worse,I didn't reach any good agreement. My account suffered as almost all of my savings went directly into this payment with rude employees.Until now, I'm working hard to pay.



Nathan P10/21/10
Do not openly deal with them...first send tham a DV letter then if necessary meet them in court....even if they win the judegment you can set it aside due to hardship.......Do NOt set up any deals with Dominion



eugenia carter11/11/10
Have been tryin to reach someone ur office serveral times to set up some type of paymentnever can get anyone you have my numberr please me 434 3903218 thank you Eugenia Carte



Uncle Chris11/16/10
My mother received a letter from Dominion Law Associates telling her that they will take her to court unless she pays like $3000 some dollars to settle a debt. After reading all these other reviews and experiences I ask myself, Has this collection company gone mad? Are they for real? If they really care about our records, why don't they live up to their promises and not try to scam people just to have their lives be ruined more. I hope one day that this company gets sued or reported for abuse and harassment or for ruining peoples lives.



Alex12/11/10
Worst service ever!!!! FML



Ben12/12/10
I got a summons in the mail for a debt, I called them up, set up a payment plan with them...The woman I talked to seemed nice...I have a small amount coming out of my acct every week, to pay faster, havent had any problems so far (Knock on wood.)



TMG12/16/10
This company is very unethical. They sent me a summons to appear in court and included some paperwork where it stated my last payment was 3/12/2007 and my court date was 3/11/2010!! One day before the debt was out of statute of limitations for my state. I even pointed this out at court to the representing lawyer there and all he could said was "Oh yeah, you're right". They were sending letters and harrass me when i would call saying if you do not pay we will issue a judgement and garnish your wages way before my SOL was due then wait til the last minute to send me to court. So, now i'm paying off the judgement to re-establish my credit and I'm hoping to settle some of the debt amount soon because I'm really tired of dealing with them.

In addition they rarely answer the phone and if you request by phone to have them mail you your acct. balance, beware because you may have to call again because someone did not do it. That took 3 weeks to get and I only live 20 mins. from their office.



Jessica T12/25/10
I went to court with them 6/2010, and set up for them to send me a bill every month. They have sent me 2, since then. I cannot talk to anyone at their office, and then here it is the weekend of Christmas and they freeze my bank accounts. Luckily I was finished shopping but I cant pay my rent. They are getting my rent, my pay check and more than likely some of my daughters child support. Hopefully then they will unfreeze my bank account because I will have to go grocery shopping eventually.



KT12/29/10
This Law Firm never answers the phone. I have contacted them and left a message that I had lost my job and I will have to make other arrangements with them to get this matter taken care of. I just received a letter of garnishment of my wages. As I am typing this right now I have been on hold with them for 36 minutes and still have not been spoken to. They say I have only paid a certain amount on my account with them but i have paid twice as much and then some on the account. This law firm is scamming people everyday. They buy accounts from other companies and then they harass you with phone calls and letters to take you to court. This Law Firm is dishonest and I will go to court with my records and try to get my case turned over. If you ever have to deal with this Law Firm PLEASE BEWARE AND CAREFUL!! Word of advice, do what I did never give them a bank account number or credit card number always pay by money order!! They went rounds with me to try and get me to give them a credit card number or bank account number, I simply said why do you have to have those numbers as long as your getting your payments?? They had no response!!



WW in VA1/1/11
Straight forward transaction on overlooked co-pay for doctors office. Contacted Dominion via email on their site. They promptly sent me details of debt due. Paid via CC through Dominion's website. All easy and straight forward.



Jeannie Kenny1/5/11
I ahve been trying for 3 days. The call is answered and then you are put on hold - listen to music - then you are hung up on.
I received a collection from them 2 years ago - I showed that I never owed the money - The timeshare even wrote a letter and explained. Did not hear from them - Now - I just received garnishment of my funds and my companies funds - they still wioll not answer the phone. Who do we call?



chase boyles1/14/11
STOP CALLING MY DAMN CELL PHONE I DO NOT OWE YOU ALL A DAMN THING



Julia Borrero1/25/11
Don't mess with these people. I've hired my own attorney and will be in Court this week. I made that decision after I read all the posts about this firm and after I had attempted, unsuccessfully, to reach them by phone.



Kate1/26/11
I can never reach them and when trying to pay online I get an error message!



Aggravated5/22/11
I contacted these people to offer a settlement, she says that she has to run it by the client first, they called back only to say no we wouldn't except the 1200 but would take 3500, I explained that this was all that I had and if it wasn't going to settle the account I would pay other bills with my money. I found out that before they made a decision they ran my credit and seen that I was trying to purchase a home, how low is that these people are rude whenever you do get to speak to someone.



Ellen Hill2/8/11
I have been trying to reach Deominion Law...however on last week I called and called . If you will return my call it will much appreciated. I know this is how you provide for your family, however I am willing to work with you and I don't agree with amount that I owe. I had to get a magnifying glass to see what the print said on tne warrant.



Sylvia2/11/11
I have been getting phone calls for the last several months for someone by the name of Asatterwhite Thompson (sounds like) and my phone number is not hers. My number is 804-562-5110. Could you please take my number off of your calling list for this person. No one by that name lives here or has ever lived here and I am tired of getting these calls. Thank you!



Patricia3/9/11
They say what goes around comes around. I can't wait until yours comes around. In 06/10 you obtained a judgement against me for a bill I couldn't dispute in court due to health conditions. In 03/11 you garnished 100% of the monies in my bank account and any future income for approximately 3-4 weeks leaving me with nothing for food, water, electric and more importantly my mortgage and my heart medication. What you didn't know was that in 2010 I had to have 2 very unexpected heart procedures for which my Dr. said I had almost bit the bullet and was just one platelet away from a massive coronary. With the economy the way it is, just a little consideration of taking me to court for a financial status before you jumped to garnishing me would have been nice and maybe we could have come to some mutual agreement. But, that's okay, because you got what you wanted and what you apparently need more than I do. I can put my head down on my pillow at night and sleep peacefully because I know I haven't done anybody wrong. Can you?



Patricia3/9/11
Oh, I forgot to mention that your phone system doesn't work. I tried calling your "office" 7 times today and always got the same recorded message, then a ring after holding for 3-5 mintues and then a dead silence. May you could use some of the monies you garnished from me to have someone look at it.



Paul J6/30/11
I have had a service denied by my insurance, $45.00 I provided Sentara all the banking proof, check #, check date... That was in Sept 2010. I cleared everything with Sentara and the Financial Counselor. Now yesterday, I get a letter from Dominiom Law expecting payment. I called and the lady made me feel like a criminal, and would send it back to Sentara for resolution. When I finally do get to speak with the Financial Counselor (again) this should be set, but I know Dominion won't clear it off their books. They are cut-throat, unethical and rude...and don't think this is the end of it. I always pay all my bills, on time. I have run into the phone issue as well.. it has music, then rings..but nobody picks up. I tried 3 times, and got an open-ended nothing. Wonder why their not a BBB business? Their all phonies, and these "attorneys" probably do not even exist.



Tom - NoVA7/1/11
I would be interested in the class. I have been paying a debt to AmEx that would been paid in full in Dec 2011. DLA wanted the balance paid in May. We explained that we could not afford that given our other debt. All others were willing to work with us and have been contacted every other month to make sure everything is fine. I was very surprised to have been garnished without proper notice and payments have been made. They were very upset that payments were going directly to AmEx and not to them. Although AmEx reports that we have been paying and on time. DLA would like no better to take us to court and drag this out. Too bad. Not going to happen. But I would love to explore a class action on these guys. Common sense gone out the door. We paid our debt when we got in trouble. And continue to do so. Our debt our responsibility. But work with us. We dont hide, they should not either. Bad business practice. I think the AG of VA will be getting a phone call.



frankie broyles3/24/11
I have tried to call them time and time again i get hung up on i owe for a capitol one credit card that i did not apply for back in 08 they say it is for 3000 during that time i had 2 surgies you no the banks and car companys got a bailout wheres mine and everyother hard working american



Ruth Holmes6/1/11
All I can say is wow! I have never seen such, be careful as to how you treat people one day you may be in the say state. God has a way to deal with all types of people. To God I give the glory!!



4/7/11
this is the 3rd law suit, from them, i settle 2 acccounts, and now they are sueing me for another, hsbc, they will take you to court, i have had two summons from them ,,,the cc agent is main st. acquistion,,, i did not do i letter , vd the last two times, but i think this time i will,, i do not think its out of sol, will be in july from last payment, i think, but i do not know if they have all the paper work to sue... if any has won a law sue with them, let me know, or do i have to make a settlement again before they vd....... i am tried of them getting a warrant of debt. any advise, let me know . i will do everything in writing, but i do not want them to get a default of judgement , or a summons, just because i ask for a vd letter. help



Annette6/15/11
Those Bastards!!! I have been trying to set something up with them, my whole card was $700 and they stated that because they got default judgment against me they have added interest to make it $2000 I am trying to negotiate with them but they won't accept, the issue is I am trying to make this payment because of my security clearance but they are not helping at all and being rude and mean. The dept was 8 years ago too.



Catlove4/20/11
THESE PEOPLE ARE SCUM. THEY FILED A WARRANT IN DEBT ON ME DUE TO AN HSBC DEBT. I TRIED TO SET UP A PAYMENT PLAN BUT THEY REFUSED. I SHOWED UP IN COURT ONLY TO FIND A PACKED COURTROOM ALL THERE FOR THE SAME REASON AND BY DOMINION'S COURT ORDER. WHEN MY TURN BEFORE THE JUDGE CAME UP, I EXPLAINED TO THE JUDGE THAT I OFFERED TO SET UP A PAYMENT PLAN BUT D.L.A. REFUSED. THE JUDGE GRANTED ME THAT OPTION - EMPHASIZING THAT I SHOULD ONLY PROMISE TO PAY WHAT I CAN AND NO MORE AND NOT TO MISS A PAYMENT - AND SAID TO MEET WITH THE D.L.A. ATTORNEY IN THE HALLWAY TO SET UP THE PAYMENT. THE ATTORNEY CAME OUT THE DOOR AND GAVE ME THE NUMBER TO CALL THE OFFICE TO SET UP THE PAYMENT PLAN. THE ATTORNEY AND I AGREED ON $50/MONTH (I COULD NOT COMMIT TO ANY MORE THAN THAT - AS PER THE JUDGE). WHEN I GOT HOME FROM COURT AND CALLED D.L.A. OFFICE THE PERSON I SPOKE TO SAID THAT THEY DON'T ACCEPT $50 MONTHLY PAYMENTS AT ANY TIME. I EXPLAINED WHAT THE JUDGE HAD TOLD ME AND SHE SAID THAT WAS "TOO BAD" AND THEY NEEDED AT LEAST $150/MONTH OR THEY WOULD GARNISH MY WAGES (I WORK AT A BANK AND WOULD HAVE LOST MY JOB FROM A GARNISHMENT.) SHE TOLD ME THAT I WOULD BE BETTER OFF NOT PAYING ANYTHING THAN $50 BUT I STARTED SENDING THEM $50/MONTH ANYWAY JUST TO SHOW GOOD FAITH. AFTER A YEAR OF PAYING $50/MONTH, THEY SENT ME A LETTER TELLING ME THAT THEY WON'T ACCEPT PAYMENTS ANY LONGER AND THAT THEY NEEDED PAYMENT IN FULL - THIS IS CLOSE TO $2,000. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I HAVE CONTINUED TO PAY WHAT I CAN WHICH IS $50/MONTH. WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND....KARMA'S A B&*$#!!



Lisa, VA6/19/11
Seems that there is more than enough to file a Class Action Suit against DLA. If anyone is interested, write.



all I can say is wow;5/3/11
They tell you they can settle for 50%, they get your information and come back and

tell you they can't settle for that amount. Sometime we all fall short, but only

God can fix everything through pray.People are people.



Around in Circles5/4/11
I have been trying for two days to contact these people. I got through once and they said my account was somewhere else. Called the other people and they said it was at Dominion. I called for three hours yesterday until they were closed. I have been on the phone for nearly 2 hours with the phone ringing, then playing something like Kenny G, then it goes silent. Does anyone know a way around this company so I can pay someone? This is the only money I owe anyone and my bank is holding up a loan until I can get this resolved.



Mike Belcher7/1/11
We have just been sent a summons to appear in court for wage garnishment from Midland Funding Group who is using Dominion Law to get this accoplished. To be honest with we do not even know what this is for. I would like to know who on this forum would like to start a Class Action law suit with Dominion Law. This is absurd and ridiculous. My husbands job could be at risk for a wage garnishment. He has worked there for 10 years, seriously with no inforamtion on this and from what I can tell the reported date on this is well past the statue of limitations, is there anyone out there that can help?? Please repsond.



Jim T7/8/11
They took me to court as well. I said I didn't owe the money, They had to produce a bill of particulars and I a grounds of defense. Do your homework. Make them return to court and prove you owe them the money. The first time in court tell the judge you do not owe them the money...then do your homework.



Submit A Review For Dominion Law Associates
Your Name


Other Collection Agencies:
Global Payments Check Services Inc | Harvest Credit Management Vii Llc | International Receivables Management Inc | Tritium Card Services Inc | Health Receivables Management Inc | Credigy Services Corp | Thomas George Associates Inc | NJ Automotive Accounts Management Co Inc | 1998 JM Associates Llc | ACCELERATED FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS LLC | Financial Recovery Services Inc | Prime Management Group Inc | Berks Credit & Collections Inc | Adams Conti & Rubin Inc | Nexcheck Llc |

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Debt Collectors | Debt Attorneys