Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 3

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 4

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 5

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 6
Cohen & Slamowitz Collection Agency | Complaints, Contact Phone Number




Cohen & Slamowitz


199 Crossways Park Drive
Woodbury NY 11797
(516) 364-6006
http://www.cslawllp.com/






Robert D. Diaz8/28/10
The way that Cohen & Slamowitz get away with so many default judgments is that they will send a false notice (this is how they receive a notice of service) to the one accused of owing the debt. They actually do this from 2 days and up to 10 days before they actually file the official court papers. Now they have an official “Notice of Service” but if you check the date of the so-called “Notice of Service” many times, it will be before they filed with the court. If that is the case, you can prove that the “Notice of Service” is fraudulent because how can they serve you an official court document (with a court date) if they served you before they even filed and received a court date. Many people and courts will not notice the dates because they are so close together and they are not looking at the date of service. Therefore, the “service processor” actually did serve you but not with an official court document but that gives Cohen & Slamowitz a true “Notice of Service” just not with a legal court document” The process server would not know the difference and most courts or defendants do not catch the discrepancy. Therefore, check the date of the “Notice of Service and when Cohen & Slamowitz actually official filed with the court. I hope this helps.



M Parker9/14/10
Being stuck in debt is really a nightmare especially when employees from Cohen and Slalowitz never stop bugging you all the time. Although I really incurred a sizeable amount of debt, I still need some respect though. First, they called me incessantly as much as 10 times a day.Then like other debtors, a Notice of Service is sent which scares me a lot. Until one time, I consulted a paralegal and advised me not to be worried since the one they sent was not really legit.Was I relieved and sought ways and means like borrowing from my parents just to end this trouble.



Freefromcreditcards2/1/11
I used a student loan to pay off my credit card debts. It was the only way to get Cohen&Slamajew off my ass. I literally walked into their long island office with $15,000 cash in my pocket and paid off THREE seperate creditors before sh!t went into judgement. I ended 2 years of harrasing phone calls and protected my paycheck from garnishment. And to think, all I had to do was get the money from a student loan agency. And I didn't even pay those animals the entire sum. Instead I settled with em for thousands less than I'd have ended up in garnishment for.

Cohen&Slamowitz dragged my FICO score down to 500. 5 years later, I'm up to 705 and driving fast cars.

The moral of my story is: it's ok to borrow from Peter to pay Paul so long as Peter has the lower interest rate.



j.doe2/23/11
I had a "summons" left on my door step 6 months ago. We immediatly called Cohen & Slamowitz, and my husband was resolving the issue with him. A week went by and we heard nothing. So we began to call them back. They had told us the "summons" was not real it was just to get our attention and we had not reason to worry as long as we were working to get this debt resolved. We left numerous messages with them and still got no phone calls back, wew were even getting the mail box is full announcement when we called. Then the other day I recieved an income execution paper, and now I have no choice but to pay it. My only question is, is how can that "summon" be real if there is no court date on it? I called my local Sheriffs dept. and they said it was for an appearance in court, and that was my chance. I have read through it several times, No dates on it except my debt date and file date.



Dan P3/18/11
I have a pending complaint with the NYS Attorney General as they have called me twice in November after I responded to them telling them No Phone Calls, written communication only. Tonite I get another v/m from them!!!! Attorney General took them to task a couple of years ago for not properly serving people
I am disputing debt, amt of debt,and no proper documentation to prove debt



pete4/4/11
time to shut you down- FAIR DEBT COLLECTION ACT- WATCH THIS



Eve5/6/11
I just received a phone call @ work. I was called "nosey" when I asked who it was. I have since researched who to contact to file a complaint.
WHO CAN I CONTACT FOR FURTHER INFORMATION OR IN ORDER TO MAKE A COMPLAINT AGAINST AN ATTORNEY?
The grievance committees which are appointed by the Appellate Division of State Supreme Court operate on a regional basis. On the reverse side of this brochure is a list of the grievance committees and the counties over which they have jurisdiction. The jurisdiction of the committees is based upon the location of the office of the attorney against whom a complaint is being made. Therefore, you should make your complaint or inquiry known to the grievance committee which covers the county in which the attorney's office is located.
Albany, Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Clinton, Columbia, Cortland, Delaware, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Greene, Hamilton, Madison, Montgomery, Otsego, Rensselaer, St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Schuyler, Sullivan, Tioga, Tompkins, Ulster, Warren and Washington Counties:
Committee on Professional Standards
40 Steuben Street
Albany, NY 12207
(518) 474-8816
I will be pursuing.



Submit A Review For Cohen & Slamowitz
Your Name


Other Collection Agencies:
Southwest Business Corporation | Americas Recovery Solutions Ltd | Burnstein & Burnstein Inc | Pinnacle Financial Group Inc | Corporate Collections Services Inc | Premier Recovery Inc | Phoenix Credit Llc | Crescent Recovery Llc | Tek Collect Incorporated | Rochester Credit Center Inc | Collect America Commercial Services Inc | Credit Management Services of Georgia Llc | International Computer Systems Inc | Consumer Collection Management Inc | Mitchellnkay |

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Debt Collectors | Debt Attorneys