Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 3

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 4

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 5

Warning: date(): Invalid date.timezone value 'CDT', we selected the timezone 'UTC' for now. in /home/debtcollec/domains/debtcollectorreview.com/public_html/listing.php on line 6
Advanced Check Processing Llc Collection Agency | Complaints, Contact Phone Number




Advanced Check Processing Llc


2350 DELLWOOD AVE
JACKSONVILLE FL 32204
(904) 314-8847







Ashley12/30/10
They run scams to try and collect debts for other collections agencies posing as employees that work for the fraud investigation departments.....BEWARE..they tried to scam me out of $900.00



Ashley 12/30/10
They claim to work for the state of florida's fraud investigations departments.



Chrissy1/2/11
They did the SAME thing to me, telling me they could hear I had a house full of kids how embarassing would it be for me to be arrested with a bunch of kids there. HOW DARE THEY! Then when I requested they send me some documentation their docs were a joke and even had misspelled words. HORRIBLE COMPANY



Kay1/7/11
They called me and threatened to file charges against me for 2 "MALICIOUS" FELONY COUNTS. For trying to defraud a money agency and for writing "Worthless Checks" The man said his name was JIM FOX and the receptionist said he name was LISA and if I didn't pay by 10 am tomorrow morning, that they would file the paperwork. The told me to get a Money Gram and to call them with a confirmation number.



KAY1/11/11
I JUST HAD SOMEONE BY THE NAME OF RACHEL CALL ME AS WELL... SHE SAID I OWED CASHNET $620 AND IF I DIDN'T HAVE IT PAID BY 2PM THE FILE WOULD GO OVER TO THE STATE. THEN THE AMOUNT COULD GO UP TO AROUND $3000.00. I EXPLAINED THAT I DID NOT HAVE THAT KIND OF MONEY AT HAND, AND IF I DIDN'T I WOULDN'T HAVE THE DEBT, AND I WOULDN'T BE TALKING TO HER. SHE ALSO SAID A LOT OF THE SAMETHINGS THAT OTHERS HAVE STATE THAT THEY HAVE BEEN TOLD. I TOLD HER I COULD ONLY GIVE HER A CERTAIN AMOUNT AND SHE SAID HOW MUCH.. MAYBE THEY CAN DO HARDSHIP PAYMENTS. I HAVE CHECKED UP ON THESE TYPES OF SITUATIONS, AND IF THEY DO GO TO COURT, THE REP FOR THE COMPANY WILL ASK HOW MUCH YOU CAN PAY EACH MONTH, AND THEY WILL STICK WITH THAT.



Katrina2/3/11
I am so glad I did my research before sending this company my money they call me stating they are a legal company and I have to send them 789 dollars by the end of the day or they will turn it over to the state I then called the pay day loan CMG group to try and settle this money matter and they stated they don't know what collection department has my case which did not make any since to me. I spoke with Ashley and Madison from advanced check processing and they were rude when I was question and hung up the phone on me how professional is that. I also ask for documentation about this debt and the letter look bogus. Once I researched this company they are collection agency not a legal company they even said I have to get a criminal lawyer if I don't pay



Mary5/14/11
I recieved a call today telling me basically i was a thing as everyone else. The call yesterday was from Tracy Marsh said she was from the sheiff office and then today from Scott Mitchell who said he and his 2 partners was coming to get me. When i ask him who they worked for because i was about to call the BBB for a complaint charge he told me non of my business because he works for himself...



6/3/11
I got a call from dare llc diversified alternative recoveries ent. they threatened me with felonies and misdemeanor if i didnt pay today and they were rude and cussing at me. i called the bbb and then federal trade commission and reported them. i cant find these people on the internet by the name, phone number, and address. u cant get arrested for a debt. they also told me to do a money gram and was over charging for wat the debt was worth. this is a scam from this place the number is 877-512-0443 of dare llc



lolo2/5/11
This same company called my job at least 3 times today. I spoke with Anthony Freemon. He is rude. He said I owe 784 dollars. He got very upset when I asked for documentation. He got upset because I don't have a home telephone number or a cellphone. He kept insisting that if I did not pay the money he was on his way to the court to have me arrested for moral turpitude. I am very upset. I thought the bill was paid. Even he said he didn't understand how I could owe this money for such a long amount of time (10 months) and not been arrested. I do believe he told this to my coworkers. He instructed me to go directly to WalMart and send money via Moneygram Express Payment. The 'proof' he sent me, by email, was a typed document and there are a few verification errors in the document. Which leads me to believe that this is a scam.



Lindsey 2/18/11
Same thing happened to me. Initially I sent Mr. Freemon money - $800 to date to be exact, and he wants another $500. When I first got the call from Anthony Freemon he threated to arrest me at my work. So of course I was scared. Then I started to google. Well what a dummy for letting them scam me, yes the money is owed, but I should not be scared and threatened in order to pay a bill. When I told Anthony of my finding and his fraud he became even more rude and demanding and started to call my place of employment and threatened to tell the owner of the company. I wish they would try and sue me right now. I would collapse that company in a heart beat for their harrassment.



MARY3/1/11
Ditto on all of this. They had me so scared and it's all a joke! They should be reported to the Batter Business Bureau. Threatening that they will arrest me at work, at 1:30 they say to pay by 3, no exceptions, want to hear my side of the story, blah, blah, blah!!!



Mike3/1/11
What a SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!They did the same to me. Called and made threats. Said pay over $1000 by 4pm or face arrest. I told them I didn't owe the debt. I asked for verification and got a "bogus " looking letter emailed to me. The "investigator" hung up after he told me a warrant was going to be issued and I told him that the county prosecutor was a family friend and I would check with them. Everyone who has paid them money should report them to the FBI or Treasury Department (Secret Service) for fraud.



Atom3/5/11
The same thing happend to me today. It was after asking for a little information from them they got rude. The lady I spoke to was ANGELA JENKINS. I was told that If I call their office again that they would file charges on me for Harrassment... LOL They are a scam. My Suggestion to EVERYONE Concerning ADVANCED CHECK PROCESSING. Call the Federal Tade Commission. and report them. 1-877-382-4357



jack3/9/11
3/8 Anthony Freemon called me 3 times threaten to file criminal charges unless I paid him within couple of hours $862.00 the settled amount, I have been reading the complaints by advanced check processing, Are they real? Can anyone give me insite



shell6/10/11
This company did the same thing to me. They are a SCAM!!! I never even took out a payday loan and they still got my info. I called and filed a police report and reported it to the FBI. Then I proceded to call "RACHEL" back and told her I just talked to the police and the FBI and they are a SCAM and being investigated. She hung up and has never called back!!! These people are SCUM!!!



Tiffany6/11/11
This company keeps calling me about my dad. The scary thing about this is they know know all of my information and my fathers information! Me and my father do not even live in the same state, nor do we have the same last name. They are very rude and extremely unprofessional. They tried tellig me my father was paying off a debt with a fake credit card.I know my father and I also know he does not own a credit card.I told the woman on the phone that they were a scam and told her if they want to scam people they might want to be a little more professional about how they handle situations! I cannot believe these crooks. I reported them right away.



deb6/9/11
I was called on 6/07 and was told I owed $661.00 . The person I spoke with was Brian Mercer. He also told me he would have me arrested . I called back on 6/08 and ask for info on the debt . He said he could not supply that info . I also have talked with an attorney that day . Well he finally told me who he worked for and I looked it up on this internet web site and found all these reveiws . I am so glad I looked . I also called back and asked for one of the persons mentioned in another review and he was there . This scam needs to be stopped .If we owe monies the company themshelves need to call and offer info for the debtor to review .



Mary Wtch4/5/11
PLEASE READ I NEED A JOB AND THE HIRED ME I THOUGHT THEY WOULD BE A REAL COMPANY AND DO THINGS RIGHT WELL THEY ARE DUMB PEOPLE.. HERE IS HOW THEY WORK:


1. THE NAME OF THE PERSON TALKING TO YOU IS NOT REAL THEY CALL YOU WITH FAKE NAMES

2. NO GETS PAYED BASE PAY THEY DO COMMISSION ONLY THE WORKER GET 10 TO 15 PERCENT OF WHAT YOU PAY THAT'S WHY THEY ASK FOR SO MUCH MONEY. SO IF YOU ONLY PAY $50.00 THE WORKER ONLY GETS $5.00 SO THEY HAVE TO MAKE A THOUSAND DOLLARS A DAY TO MY $100.00

3. THESE PEOPLE HAVE YOU S.S NUMBER AND THEY DO ALL KINDS OF STUFF WITH IT ANYBODY CAN GET IN YOUR STUFF.

4. THE TRUTH IS MOST PEOPLE THEY CALL REALLY DO OWE MONEY, BUT THEY GO ABOUT COLLECTING IT THE WRONG WAY, THEY ARE LAIRS AND CHEATS AND DON'T LET THEM BULLY YOU!!!!



Lupe Sandoval4/6/11
They got me for 1000.00 and then i found out it was only a SCAM.



Claudia D 4/7/11
These IDIOTS Called my job regarding a debt that I have for 300 dollars 4 years ago....and told me that if I don't either pay 560 dollars within a couple of hours or call back with as close to the amount that I could gey ..In order to set up a payment arrangement, they were going to file criminal charges against me ac/dc I would then have to come up with 2000 dollars!
They were extremely rude, kept transferring me to different people and the wench that calls herself "Lisa" hung up the phone in my face! If the company that I owe the money to really wants it, They will not get it from me through them!



NANCY4/19/11
THE GUY WHO OWNS THIS COMPANY IS CHRISTOPHER MACDONALD HIS CELL # IS 904-304-7170 CALL HIS ASS AND HARRASS HIM. HE IS THE SCUM OF THE EARTH AND IS A CHILD MOLESTOR IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA YOU CAN LOOK HIM UP ON THE DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA. ALSO MAKE COMPLAINTS TO THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER IN THE STATE OF FLOIRDA THATS WHO GOVERNS COLLECTION AGIENCES.



JAKE4/19/11
I JUST TALKED TO THE OWNER CHRIS WHAT A ASSHOLE HE WANTED TO KNOW HOW I GOT HIS CELL PHONE NUMBER AND OF COURSE I DIDNT TELL HIM. I TOLKD HIM I WAS FILING A LAWSUIT AGAINST HIS SO CALLED COLLECTION AGENCY FOR VIOLATING THE FDACP AND EVERYONE ON HERE SHOULD DO THE SAME



Rick6/18/11
Just got a call with a voice mail message from this company. I had no idea who they were or what they might want.

I immediately looked them up online and found this site. Really glad I did and didn't waste my time with them.

In this day and age scams are quite plentiful and they prey on people who are gullible enough to believe their BS out of fear.

So thanks to all who have posted their experiences here so others will not fall victim to these predators.



ryan4/27/11
i got a call last night. and was told i had to pay 900 by friday or they lawsuit would be filed in my county he also asked if my ssn was ***-**_**** like an idiot i said yes. and when i said i couldnt have 900 by friday the guy put me on hold to talk to an attorney?? which took like 2 mins then he said ok 600$ i called the police in my town to report it



danielle6/24/11
I got a call from an invetigator owens regarding a complaint involving unauthorized activity in connection with my name and SS# and banking institution and that I should call them to get help with the matter. Silly me I called them back thinking someone had gotten my info or something. Nope it was about a company called CASHNET and a debt owed to them. This is a loan i dont know anything about, but they seemed to have all of my information. i asked him to fax or email the information along with signed documents proving the loan etc so i could report it to the police dept. I have not received anything from them, he told me it was internet based so there was no signatures (ummm who gives loans without paperwork???) and that i needed to pay them 1350.00 immediately. 900.00 plus the 450.00 loan fee.... a 50% interest rate??? would anyone sign for that kind of loan??? problem is he now blows up my phone 4-8 sometimes 2-3 times in a row!!! this has to be illegal!



Angela5/1/11
I sure wish I had read this before. Last May I sent them 200.00 and am now getting hounded by a legit collection angency because the money was never posted to my account.



PROFESSIONAL Debt Collector7/8/11
I received a voice mail from these people today and I am very much looking forward to speaking with them tomorrow!:) I work in the Litigation Services Department of the Collections Division of a very ligitimate fortune 500 finance company. I assure you, you CANNOT get arrested for simply owing a debt and no collection agency can "have you arrested". The whole thing is laughable. At the most, a creditor can sue you and depending on what state you live in, you could find yourself with a warrant if you either do not respond to summons or fail to comply with the terms of the money judgement against you, but it is rare. Everything I have read is a clear violation of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act. If any real collection agency used foul language with you, made harrassing phone calls to you or released any of your personal information to any unauthorized third party, you would be very lucky indeed as a day in court would have THEM paying YOU and all your debt with them likely waived.



kat1/12/12
1-6-2012 i received a call mother answered the phone and they talked to her....and siad they were calling from Mchenry County about stolen merchandise for me...so my mom was concerned and gave me the phone....and then they told me that they were calling regarding "stolen" merchandise from a store I had credit at. i said there has not been any stolen merchandise.... I had an account with Kay jewelers since 2007 and was paying until 2009 ....they are calling themselves HPC when they call the phne number is904 - 418-5000 i spoke to ms ford who NEVER said she was calling to collect a debt. she made it sound like she was calling from McHenry County Illinois like she was a police officer...when i asked who she was she said she wanted to tell me what she wanted before she would tell me who she was with....i thought it was serious that someone claimed the murchandinse i bought was stolen or soething ...i was so caught off guard i talked to her...then she asked if i had a dodge neon...i said i never had a dodge anything...she asked about my ford explorer...and i said yes, my EX husband and i have the explorer in bother of our names...without telling me to try to settle anything with me STILL not stating they she was attempting to collect a debt, she said they will be taking care of the car. It is a 1997 ford explorer with 170k miles ...it is in my name and ex's name on the title ....and then she hung up on me
..i was crying so i called back and talked to rachel anderson and said they had no right to talk to me that way and who were they....she said i had filed bk in 1994 and i said yes i did was very young an irresponsible i was like 20 yrs old....and then she said i filed with my ex husband again in 2005 yes, he is a pilot and lost his job and we had a 2 month old baby and new house and a car and the airline went bankrupt...we had no choice but to file....i was explaining this to her...she said i had no right to get credit after filing bk without going before a judge and asking persmisson that it was against the law...i do know that when we filed bk we were told the laws wer changing that year but we were filing before changes were to be made to any bk laws....she said that i had till 1-10-12 to send $1000 and said that i had to go to a title loan place to get a loan against my car I DONT HAVE A JOB!!!! i have status asthmaticus which is a deadly form of asthma and i have been in the hospital back and forth in the Er and cannot work ...i cant walk up or down the stairs...i told her that i was not able to work an dwas trying to get disability...and i said i was living with mother and i have 3 kids...she asked how much child suppt i said 400 and then she said how on earth can i survive on that i said by the grace of God....andit was none of her business...now i was starting to understand that they were NOT with the police....it took me a while....i was so upset to begin with....i have psoriasis also and it is stress related...i was breaking out in hives....i did not even attempt to get a loan on the car...they would laugh atme...the car doesnt have a street value of $700....it works fine but ididnt tell her that....she said they could take my car....i need my car to take my kids to school....i was in the ER yesterday when I was supposed to call her back with my
payment....so they have called 2 times today onthe 11th of january andi have not anserd thephone...sorry my keys are sticking...sorry for writing so much....can they take my car from me when it has my ex's name on the car as well?



Submit A Review For Advanced Check Processing Llc
Your Name


Other Collection Agencies:
Gura Collection Agency Inc | SC Services & Associates Inc | State Collection Service Inc | Optima Financial Services Llc | WFNNB | Barristers Collection Services Inc | Southern States Credit & Collection Bureau Inc | E & R Billing And Collection Services Inc | IDT Carmel | LAW Offices of Bradley J Rephen Pc | Wilshire Credit Corporation | Professional Finance Company Inc | C2C Resources Llc | Leading Edge Recovery Solutions | Nor-Don Collection Network Inc |

Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Debt Collectors | Debt Attorneys